Chainwire review: what the crypto newswire guarantees, and what it doesn’t
Chainwire sells four packages from $1,399 to $10,799, moves Cointelegraph and CoinDesk into unpriced add-ons, makes every link nofollow and names no refunds.
Chainwire is the crypto industry’s default press-release wire. If you have read a funding announcement on Decrypt, CoinDesk or Investing.com with a city, a date and the word “Chainwire” at the top, you have read its product. The company sells four public packages from $1,399 to $10,799, promises “guaranteed coverage” on a named list of outlets, and is owned by the same Tel Aviv team that runs the MarketAcross agency. We spent two days inside its pricing page, its sales deck, its FAQ, its editorial policy, its terms, its 2024 price list (still hosted on its own server) and four of its own example reports, then checked the two things that matter most for anyone buying PR: what a placement actually looks like on the outlet, and what happens to your money when it goes wrong. This is what Chainwire commits to in writing, and where the marketing runs ahead of the contract.
Key points
- Four public packages: Lite $1,399 (8 outlets), Standard $2,499 (20), Premium $6,499 (75+), Gold $10,799 (100+). Cointelegraph and CoinDesk are no longer inside any tier; the current sales deck sells both as checkout add-ons with no published price, where in March 2024 the Gold package cost $13,499 “In Collaboration With Cointelegraph.”
- Every link in every release is
rel=nofollowon every partner site, by written policy. We verified it on Decrypt (August 2026), CoinDesk (April 2026) and on chainwire.org itself. A Chainwire release has no SEO value at all; you are buying readers and a citation, not authority. - You do not pick the outlets. The FAQ says publications “are selected based on an algorithm,” requests for specific ones are honoured “Partially,” and homepage placement is promised on “the majority” of outlets in the FAQ while the pricing cards say “all.”
- The terms contain no refund clause at all. The credit-card policy excludes the statutory cancellation right, charges 5% or NIS 100 on any approved cancellation, and lets a prepaid balance expire after 365 days, at which point it is “transferred to the company.” Governing law is Israel; the venue is Tel Aviv.
- Chainwire’s own numbers disagree with each other: “1500+ brands” on the homepage, “over 2,000 paying clients” in a February 2026 release, “over 1,000 clients” in April 2026; “80+ publishers” on the publishers page against “over 100” and “hundreds” in the FAQ. Its two 2026 awards came from outlets that are themselves Chainwire distribution partners.
- In December 2025 a fabricated “CircleMetals” release impersonating Circle went out through Chainwire before being pulled; a former partner publisher alleged in October 2025 that it was never paid for 18 releases, an allegation we found no public Chainwire answer to.
Who is behind Chainwire
Chainwire launched on 13 October 2020 with a release datelined Tel Aviv that said the service “will be powered by MarketAcross,” the crypto PR agency. Six years on, the ownership is a little more layered but the people are the same. Every page on chainwire.org carries the footer “All Rights Reserved By Media Fuse LTD,” and MediaFuse describes itself as a “specialized PR newswire group” running six wires: Chainwire, FinanceWire, CyberNewswire, GamingWire, PlayNewswire for iGaming, and TechnologyWire, which launched in July 2026. The three co-founders listed on both the Chainwire and MediaFuse team pages, Elad Mor, Itai Elizur and Nadav Dakner (CEO), are the MarketAcross founders. MarketAcross still sells Chainwire distribution inside its own agency case studies, so if you buy PR from the agency you are being routed to the wire, and vice versa. Tracxn lists the company as founded in 2019, unfunded, with 24 staff as of mid-2026.
Pricing in 2026
Chainwire publishes its base prices, which already puts it ahead of most of the category (compare CoinAdMedia, which publishes nothing). The pricing page shows four packages, three of them with a struck-through list price next to the real one.
| Package | Price | List price shown | Crypto outlets | Mainstream | Images |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $1,399 | — | 8 | — | 1 |
| Standard | $2,499 | $2,799 | 20 | — | 2 |
| Premium | $6,499 | $7,699 | 75+ | “500+ mainstream articles” | Up to 1 video |
| Gold | $10,799 | $17,799 | 100+, plus “trading terminals” | “500+ mainstream articles” | Up to 1 video |
All tiers include same-day distribution, editorial suggestions, “SEO adjustments” and homepage featuring. The first thing to notice is what moved. Chainwire’s own March 2024 pricing PDF, still hosted on its server, sold Gold at $13,499 “In Collaboration With Cointelegraph” and Standard with 16 outlets rather than 20. The current sales deck lists Cointelegraph and CoinDesk under a separate “ADD-ONS” heading: “Choose Cointelegraph under ADD-ONS during checkout … Placement is subject to Cointelegraph guidelines and inventory; final details confirmed at checkout.” No price is printed for either. So the headline Gold price fell by $2,700 in two years, but the two outlets most buyers are paying for left the package at the same time. The Gold logo strip on the pricing page now shows The Block, BeInCrypto, Bitcoin.com, Decrypt, Investing.com and CoinMarketCap, and the “mainstream” strip shows Business Insider, Benzinga and TheStreet.
Regional distribution is the other revenue line. The deck lists 25 regional packages, from Chinese and Japanese down to Romanian and Hebrew, each with local outlets (Cointelegraph France and Cointelegraph Arabic sit inside the French and MENA packages; the Hebrew package lists Haaretz, The Marker and Calcalist). The FAQ says translation into 15 languages is done by “professionals who are native speakers.” The only public price list for these is again the 2024 PDF: Romanian $330, Italian $999, Spanish $1,499, German and Indonesian $1,799, French and Dutch $2,499, Turkish $2,699, Vietnamese and Brazilian $2,999, Japanese $3,999, Chinese $4,099, Korean $4,499, all “in addition to a base package” and not sold alone. Treat those as 2024 figures; the current deck prints none. There is also an X.com amplification add-on (a post from partner accounts such as CryptoSlate and Bitcoin News, again unpriced), bulk discounts on request, and a 10% partner discount that Syndika members get.
Payment is by PayPal, BTC, ETH or USDC. Prices include Israeli VAT for Israeli customers. If you prepay a balance, the credit-card policy says it “will be available … for only 365 days,” after which “the balance will be transferred to the company.” Do not park money with Chainwire.
What “guaranteed coverage” means in practice
The guarantee is real but narrower than the homepage suggests. The FAQ defines it: “As long as a press release follows our editorial guidelines, Chainwire will publish it on the media outlets specified in the chosen PR distribution package, guaranteed.” What it does not guarantee is which outlets. “Publications are selected based on an algorithm,” and when asked whether a client can choose them the answer is “Partially. The publication of Chainwire’s press releases is at the discretion of each publisher. However, if you name a few publications, we’ll do our best to include them.” The pricing cards promise “Featured on the homepage of all news outlets”; the FAQ walks that back to “homepage coverage on the majority of our crypto news outlets, guaranteed.” Delivery is by API integration into the publishers’ systems, which is why turnaround is genuinely same-day: releases go out between 07:30 and 19:00 GMT after approval, with the caveat that “some publications may require more than one day.” Views are estimates; the FAQ admits Chainwire “cannot track the exact number of page views or clicks on these properties.”
The example reports Chainwire links from its own pages are the most useful thing on the site, because they show what a package delivers rather than what it advertises. The Lite example shows “9 / 9 Placements Published” on businessinsider.com, tradingview.com, coinmarketcap.com, benzinga.com, thedefiant.io, metatrader.com, gate.com, yellow.com and chainwire.org, with an “Average Prime DA” of 62 and a “Maximum Audience Reach” of 295M+. Two things to note. Chainwire counts its own newsroom as a placement, on every tier. And “audience reach” is the summed monthly traffic of the host domains, not readers of your release. The Gold example lists 74 “prime” placements and 250 “additional” ones, the prime list running from Business Insider and CoinMarketCap down to a domain with a domain authority of 7; cointelegraph.com and coindesk.com appear in neither list, which matches the add-on model. The Premium example shows 76 prime and 522 additional, the additional set being the syndication copies that make up the “500+ mainstream articles” claim. The reports themselves are set to noindex.
Every link is nofollow, everywhere
This is the fact that should decide whether you buy. The editorial policy states: “All links implemented into published press releases will be rel=nofollow on all publishing partner websites.” We checked rather than took it on trust. A Beldex funding release on Decrypt from 20 August 2026 carries the “By Chainwire” byline and every body link is rel="noopener nofollow external". A Pharos Network release on CoinDesk from 8 April 2026 has the same byline and rel="nofollow noopener noreferrer" on every link. Even Chainwire’s own newsroom copy of a September 2026 release uses rel="nofollow noopener". Cointelegraph, for its part, marks press-release links sponsored. If an agency is selling you a Chainwire package as link building, it is either uninformed or lying. The legitimate case for a wire is different: a dated, citable record of an announcement on outlets journalists and exchanges read, plus the “as seen on” logos. That is worth money to a project raising a round or listing a token. It is worth nothing to a project trying to rank.
Editorial rules, and the one that cannot be literal
The editorial policy is stricter on paper than the newsroom is in practice. It bans financial services and investment advice “including the promotion of any token or crypto asset,” casinos and gambling, adult content, pharmaceuticals, scams, and link buying, with retroactive removal for the last. Read literally, the token ban would exclude most of the client base. It is not read literally: on the day we checked, the Chainwire newsroom carried USDT-prize-pool trading competitions and a tokenized fund launch. The practical rules are the mechanical ones. Maximum 700 words (the FAQ says 400 to 800, with “800-1000 on certain occasions”), maximum five backlinks at roughly one per 150 words, English only for the base package, and third-party companies or people may not be mentioned without their permission. Chainwire does not run KYC beyond registration, which is presumably how the CircleMetals release below got through. Submitted releases are stored on Google Drive and, per the privacy policy, “can be shared with our partners, clients and publishers.” Support hours are Sunday to Thursday, 10:00 to 18:00 Israel time, so a Friday afternoon problem in Europe waits until Sunday.
The terms: no refunds, Israeli law, expiring balances
Chainwire’s terms of service contain no refund clause at all. The sole remedy for any dissatisfaction is, in capitals, “DISCONTINUATION OF YOUR USE OF THIS WEBSITE.” Governing law is Israel and exclusive jurisdiction sits with the courts of Tel Aviv. The separate credit-card payments policy fills in a little: the consumer cancellation right under Israeli law “Does not apply,” an approved cancellation costs 5% of the transaction or NIS 100, whichever is lower, and no fee is charged when the service was defective. Nothing anywhere covers what happens to a PayPal, BTC, ETH or USDC payment if a release is rejected after payment or a package is only partly delivered. Set against the wider category, this is neither the best nor the worst posture we have documented in crypto ad network terms: Cointraffic at least writes down a 15% exit fee, Mintfunnel writes down that there is no refund after distribution, and Chainwire writes down nothing. Ask for the refund terms in writing before you pay, and pay by a method you can dispute.
Clients, and the numbers that do not add up
The client base is real and large. The homepage logo wall shows Bybit, MEXC, Polkadot, Sui, BNB Chain, Bitget, MarketAcross and Gate.io, the last with a testimonial from its head of communications; the blog adds KuCoin, Polygon, CoinMarketCap and Bitcoin.com, and a GSR case study reports 81 placements. The typical buyer is an exchange, a layer-1 or layer-2 foundation, a wallet, a token project announcing a raise or a listing, or a PR agency reselling the wire under its own name. What is less careful is the counting. The homepage says “1500+ brands.” A February 2026 release announcing an award says the company serves “over 2,000 paying clients” and has distributed “10,000+” releases (it was “9,500+” in July 2025). An April 2026 release says “over 1,000 clients.” The publishers page invites outlets to “Join 80+ publishers,” the FAQ says “over 100 other leading media outlets” and, elsewhere, “hundreds of publishers.” None of these is necessarily false; they are just written by different people at different times and never reconciled, which is worth remembering when you read the “guaranteed” outlet counts on the pricing page.
Third-party reputation signals are thin. The 4.8/5 from 107 G2 reviews that Chainwire quotes comes from its own October 2025 announcement of the G2 badges, and B2B vendors routinely fill G2 by asking happy clients to review, so read it as marketing rather than as an independent score. Its Trustpilot profile, claimed in February 2025, has zero reviews. The two 2026 awards it announced, “Best Crypto PR Distribution Platform” from CoinGape in February and an ADVFN award in April, both come from outlets that appear on Chainwire’s own partner grid, and both announcements were distributed as Chainwire press releases. Chainwire never names a competitor on its site.
Incidents worth knowing about
Two, and they need to be weighed differently. On 24 December 2025 a release from “CircleMetals,” styled to look like an announcement from the USDC issuer Circle, went out through Chainwire. CoinDesk reported that “A PR agency called FinaCash approached Chainwire with the story, and the post was swiftly taken down after further compliance checks, a Chainwire spokesperson told CoinDesk.” That is verified, on the record, and it is the cost of a same-day API wire with no KYC: the compliance step happened after publication, not before. The second is an allegation. In October 2025 the German outlet CryptoTicker, a former distribution partner, published a piece claiming it had run 18 Chainwire releases and received “zero payment,” with a screenshot of a €0.00 publisher dashboard, and that CEO Nadav Dakner had described the arrangement as a “test.” We found no public response from Chainwire and no second source, so this is one party’s account and we report it as such. If you are a publisher considering the network, ask for the payment terms and a payment history before integrating; the FAQ says publishers are paid monthly by PayPal, BTC or ETH.
For context rather than accusation: a late-2025 Chainstory study of 2,893 crypto press releases across the major wires classified 62% as coming from projects it rated high-risk or likely scams, and BeInCrypto reported around the same time on paid articles being quietly removed from several crypto outlets. Neither piece singles out Chainwire, and we are not doing so either. They describe the category Chainwire leads, which is why the editorial policy’s scam and impersonation clauses matter more than its word count.
Chainwire against the PR desks we already track
| Chainwire | Mintfunnel | Cointraffic | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $1,399 (8 outlets) | $99 per release | €1,500 deposit (tier delisted Sep 2026) |
| Top package | $10,799, Cointelegraph/CoinDesk as unpriced add-ons | $21,999 | Quote-based |
| Outlet choice | Algorithm; requests honoured “partially” | Named per tier | “Agreed-upon number” of sites |
| Link handling | All nofollow, verified | Not stated | Not stated |
| Turnaround | Same day, 07:30–19:00 GMT | Same day | Up to 5 business days |
| Refund terms | None written; 5%/NIS 100 cancellation fee on card | None after distribution | First deposit non-refundable; 15% fee |
| Trustpilot | 0 reviews | 2.2/5 (72) | 4.4/5 (32) |
The fuller three-way comparison of the smaller desks is in our crypto PR distribution comparison. Chainwire is a different animal from all of them: an API wire with real scale, real outlets and a written policy, priced accordingly. Mintfunnel is where you go with $99 and low expectations; Cointraffic’s desk is a hand-managed service bundled with its ad network; Chainwire is the one your competitors’ announcements already run on.
Verdict
Buy Chainwire for what it verifiably is: the fastest way to put a dated announcement in front of the crypto trade press and on the homepages of a large, mostly real outlet list, with a report you can show a board. The published base prices, the example reports and the written nofollow policy are more transparency than most of this industry offers. Do not buy it for SEO, do not assume Cointelegraph or CoinDesk is included, do not prepay a balance you will not spend within a year, and get the refund position in writing because the terms give you none. Our score is 6.5/10: strong product, weak paperwork. Advertisers whose goal is traffic rather than announcements should compare the cost per reader against a display campaign on Coinzilla or a managed buy through Cointraffic before spending five figures on a wire.
FAQ
How much does Chainwire cost in 2026?
Four public packages: Lite $1,399, Standard $2,499, Premium $6,499 and Gold $10,799 per release. Cointelegraph and CoinDesk placements, regional translations and X.com amplification are add-ons priced at checkout. The last public add-on price list, from March 2024, ran from $330 for Romanian to $4,499 for Korean.
Is Chainwire good for SEO?
No. Chainwire’s editorial policy makes every link in every release rel=nofollow on every partner site, and we confirmed this on Decrypt and CoinDesk placements in 2026. Its value is readership, brand mentions and a citable record, not link authority.
Does Chainwire include Cointelegraph and CoinDesk?
Not in any base package as of September 2026. The sales deck lists both as add-ons chosen at checkout, “subject to … guidelines and inventory,” with no published price. In 2024 the Gold package was sold as including Cointelegraph at $13,499.
Can I choose which outlets publish my release?
Only partly. Chainwire says outlets are “selected based on an algorithm” and that publication is at each publisher’s discretion; if you name a few it will “do our best to include them.” The package guarantees a count of placements, not a specific list.
What is Chainwire’s refund policy?
There is none in the terms of service. The credit-card policy excludes the statutory cancellation right and charges 5% or NIS 100 on an approved cancellation. Crypto and PayPal payments are not covered by any written policy, and prepaid balances expire after 365 days.
Who owns Chainwire?
Media Fuse LTD of Tel Aviv, which also runs FinanceWire, CyberNewswire, GamingWire, PlayNewswire and TechnologyWire. Its co-founders, Elad Mor, Itai Elizur and Nadav Dakner, founded the MarketAcross agency, which launched Chainwire in October 2020.