Skip to content
Programmatic

Publisher approval requirements at ten crypto ad networks, verified

We read the publisher terms, approval criteria and application pages at ten crypto ad networks: the traffic floors, the KYC, the payout minimums. Seven doors open on stated conditions. At the other three, the publisher program exists only in the marketing.

Publisher approval requirements at ten crypto ad networks, verified

Every crypto ad network has a page that says publishers are welcome. What the page rarely says is what actually happens after you click: whether there is a traffic floor, whether someone will ask for your passport, how long the review takes, and how much you must earn before the first payout leaves the building. We went looking for those answers at the ten networks we have reviewed — in their terms of service, their approval criteria pages and their application flows, not their marketing copy — and found the full spectrum: one network that will take a three-month-old domain with no questions, one that publishes an exact visitor number, and three where the publisher door is painted on the wall.

Key points

  • Cointraffic is the only network of the ten that publishes an exact traffic requirement: 5,000 monthly visitors per site, reviewed in 24–48 hours — and its own page says short-term dips below the line do not cost you the account.
  • A-ADS has the lowest real barrier: a domain registered at least three months, no free subdomains, and daily automatic payouts from 0.001 BTC — with no minimum at all over the Lightning Network.
  • KYC ranges from a full identity check through iDenfy at Coinzilla to plain address verification at Cointraffic — its FAQ says no identity documents are typically required — to nothing at all at A-ADS.
  • Published payout floors: Bitmedia $20, Cointraffic €25 in Bitcoin (€300 by bank), Coinzilla €50, CoinAdMedia €50, HypeLab $50 on Net-30. Slise’s terms say a minimum “applies” without ever naming it.
  • Three doors do not open: Coin.Network’s own FAQ links applicants to a page that returns an error, DOT’s site no longer contains the word “publisher”, and AdsNetwork claims 2,500+ publishers while offering no publisher signup anywhere on its site.

How we checked

Everything below comes from each network’s own terms of service, approval criteria, FAQ or application pages, read by us on 16 September 2026. Where a requirement exists only in the contract and not on the marketing site, we say so; where a network’s marketing and its application flow contradict each other, that contradiction is the finding. Ratings link to our full reviews, where every one of these networks has already had its terms read end to end. For the money side of the same story — what the payouts are worth once you are in — see our payouts and minimums table.

Requirements at a glance

NetworkGetting inKYCPayout floor and rail
A-ADSDomain ≥3 months, no free subdomainsNone0.001 BTC; no minimum via Lightning; daily
BitmediaPublisher request form; public quality criteriaNot stated$20; BTC
CoinzillaSelf-serve account; crypto and finance sitesiDenfy identity check€50; BTC, ETH, USDT or bank; weekly/monthly
Cointraffic5,000 monthly visitors per site; 24–48h reviewAddress verification€25 BTC / €300 bank
HypeLabApplication; crypto-relevant sites with genuine trafficNot stated$50; stablecoins or bank; Net-30
CoinAdMediaApplication; feedback within 48 hoursNot stated€50; monthly, first week
SlisedApps; domain ≥3 months; 95% uptime dutyGov ID if suspendedUnspecified minimum; USDT ERC-20, ~15 days
Coin.NetworkApply and wait — including for “a vacancy”Not statedNo floor published; USD, BTC, ETH, LTC
DOT AdsNo publisher program on the site
AdsNetworkNo publisher signup exists

The ten doors, from open to painted on

1. A-ADS — a three-month-old domain and you’re in

The terms A-ADS published in April 2026 read like a checklist a small publisher can actually pass: no sites on free domains or subdomains (Wix and Blogspot are named), a domain registered at least three months before joining, no aggressive ads or bot-inflated traffic. There is no traffic minimum for the ad network itself — that requirement exists, but only for the direct-deal marketplace, where a listing needs 5,000 unique monthly visits. The payout terms are the field’s most generous: automatic daily payouts from 0.001 BTC to a wallet, and via the Lightning Network the minimum is literally zero. One quirk worth knowing: change your payment address and payouts pause for three business days as an anti-theft measure.

2. Bitmedia — public criteria, and a $20 floor hiding in the terms

Bitmedia is the only network of the ten with a dedicated public approval-criteria page, and it is refreshingly specific. Arrows pointing at banners, “click on ads” and “support our website” phrasing are named and banned; “Sponsors” and “Advertisements” labels are explicitly allowed. Paid-to-click, autosurf and click-exchange traffic are refused, and a new site needs real substance: in the page’s own words, “websites that have two articles, written two days before the application or similar, shall not be approved.” The $20 withdrawal floor no longer appears in the FAQ, but it stands in the separate publisher terms document, where we re-verified it this month — payouts, per that document, are made mostly in Bitcoin, and fiat requests go through a converter whose fees Bitmedia does not cover.

3. Coinzilla — self-serve until the identity check

Coinzilla lets you create a publisher account self-serve, and its roster — Etherscan, CoinGecko, DEXTools, Blockchain.com — tells you the acceptance bar is real even though the network publishes no traffic number for it. The terms ban the usual suspects: sites that ask users for clicks or incentivize traffic, free domains, traffic exchanges — and, unusually, sites representing a coin or project that raised funds from the community. The distinctive step is KYC: individuals are verified through the Lithuanian provider iDenfy, and payouts require real personal information on the profile. Once through, the terms are clean: €50 minimum, weekly or monthly at your choice, requests processed in one to two business days, in BTC, ETH, USDT or by bank wire.

4. Cointraffic — the only published traffic number

Cointraffic does what nobody else in this list does: it prints the requirement. 5,000 monthly visitors per site — each site qualifying independently if you run several — crypto-relevant content, and a human review inside 24–48 hours. Two details in its publisher FAQ deserve credit. First, short-term dips below 5,000 do not affect an approved account. Second, its KYC is the mildest of any network that has one: address verification before the first payout, with the FAQ stating that no identity documents are typically required. Payouts start at €25 in Bitcoin or €300 by bank, and earnings from multiple approved sites combine toward those minimums.

5. HypeLab — an application, and your site had better be crypto

HypeLab reviews every application and describes its ideal publisher precisely: “crypto-relevant sites with genuine traffic” — block explorers, price trackers, DeFi apps, crypto media, wallets, portfolio tools. The terms reserve the right to accept only cryptocurrency- and finance-related websites, so a general-audience site need not apply. Payment terms are stated plainly: monthly, up to 30 days after the month ends, from a $50 minimum, in stablecoins to a wallet or fiat to a bank account, with no platform fees. The site claims over 200 publishers — a number worth reading alongside the roster claims of larger rivals.

6. CoinAdMedia — fast feedback, weaker network

CoinAdMedia keeps it simple: apply, and the team reviews each application individually with feedback within 48 hours. The site should focus on cryptocurrency, blockchain, DeFi or NFTs. Payouts are €50 minimum, processed monthly in the first week. The application process is not the problem here — the network is: we rated it 4.5/10 after finding, among other things, that its own about page listed contact addresses on a domain that no longer resolves. An easy door is worth less when you are not sure who is behind it.

7. Slise — the fine print starts after you’re in

Slise wants dApps, not blogs, and its eligibility list reads almost word for word like A-ADS’s — no free subdomains (Wix, Blogspot, Weebly), domains at least three months old — which is less surprising once you know both networks sit in the same ownership orbit, as our review documented. The demands come after approval: a 95% uptime obligation on your placements, an audit clause that can request your analytics and traffic records and turns non-cooperation into forfeiture of unpaid earnings, and a reinstatement path that requires a government ID and a restoration fee. Payouts are monthly in USDT on Ethereum within 15 days of month-end, above a minimum threshold whose amount the terms never state.

8. Coin.Network — apply and wait for a vacancy

Coin.Network is invitation-by-application: its FAQ lists what gets weighed — ad relevance to your audience, monthly page views with no number attached, active maintenance, and “whether there is a vacancy in the network.” That last criterion is honest, at least: this is a curated 29-site roster, not an open exchange. Less honest is the mechanics: the FAQ’s own “apply to join Coin.Network here” link pointed, when we tried it in mid-September 2026, to a page on their site that returns an error. Publisher payments are quoted in USD, BTC, ETH or LTC with no published floor. Between the vacancy language and the dead application link, treat this as a door that opens from the inside.

9. DOT Ads — the program that quietly left

DOT’s homepage, as of 16 September 2026, does not contain the word “publisher.” The navigation offers Web3 solutions, iGaming solutions, a creative vault and a demo booking — all of it advertiser-facing. Our review traced the publisher program’s removal to late 2025; a year on, nothing has come back. If you arrive at DOT from one of the many listicles still recommending it to publishers, you are being sent to a counter that no longer exists.

10. AdsNetwork — 2,500 publishers and no way to become one

AdsNetwork’s homepage advertises “2,500+ premium publishers.” Its site — 28 pages, per its own sitemap — contains no publisher page, no publisher signup, and no publisher documentation of any kind. The closest thing is a partner program paying 10% commission on deposits made by advertisers you refer, which is a referral scheme, not monetization. We rated the network 4/10 for a pattern of claims its own pages contradict, and the publisher arithmetic is part of that pattern: a network that pays 2,500 publishers would need a way for them to have signed up.

What the doors tell you about the networks

Line this ranking up against our network ratings and a pattern appears: the networks that make publisher onboarding concrete — a number, a named review window, a payout floor in writing — are broadly the ones we rate highest, because a network’s treatment of publishers is a preview of how it treats everyone. A real network needs supply and says what supply must look like. The three closed doors belong to networks that either resell someone else’s inventory, pivoted away from it, or — in the least charitable reading — claim a supply side that cannot be independently confirmed. Before you spend an afternoon on any application, it is worth thirty seconds confirming the network still wants what you have; our four-minute liveness check covers exactly that, and our publisher monetization guide covers what to do with the networks that do open.

Crypto ad network publisher FAQ

Which crypto ad network is easiest to join as a small publisher?

A-ADS, by its own terms: any site on a paid domain at least three months old, no traffic minimum for network ad units, and payouts from 0.001 BTC daily — or any amount via Lightning. Bitmedia is next, provided your site has genuine content and none of the incentive patterns its criteria page bans.

Do crypto ad networks require KYC from publishers?

It varies more than you would expect. Coinzilla runs a full identity check through iDenfy. Cointraffic asks only for address verification and says identity documents are typically not required. A-ADS asks for nothing up front. Slise demands a government ID only if your account is suspended and you want it back.

How much traffic do you need for Coinzilla or Cointraffic?

Cointraffic publishes the number: 5,000 monthly visitors per site, with short dips tolerated after approval. Coinzilla publishes none — its roster of block explorers and price trackers suggests the practical bar is high, but the only stated requirement is a crypto- or finance-relevant site that passes review.

What is the lowest publisher payout minimum in crypto advertising?

Zero — A-ADS via the Lightning Network, per its terms. After that: 0.001 BTC for direct A-ADS withdrawals, $20 at Bitmedia, €25 in Bitcoin at Cointraffic, and €50 or $50 at Coinzilla, CoinAdMedia and HypeLab. Full details in our payouts comparison.

The bottom line

Seven of ten doors open; the terms behind them differ more than the CPMs do. If your site is small and crypto-adjacent, start with A-ADS and Bitmedia. If you can clear 5,000 visitors, Cointraffic gives you the clearest deal in writing, and Coinzilla and HypeLab pay reliably at a modest floor once you pass their review. Read Slise’s audit clause before integrating, apply to Coin.Network only with patience to spare, and spend no time at all on the two networks whose publisher programs exist only in their marketing. The application page is the first document a network shows you; the ones above tell you exactly how much the rest of their promises weigh.