Skip to content
Tooling

Crypto ad network marketplaces compared: Coinzilla, Cointraffic, A-ADS and Bitmedia

Four crypto ad networks sell placements on named outlets: Coinzilla guarantees delivery, Cointraffic shows prices, A-ADS takes 20%, Bitmedia sells nofollow.

Crypto ad network marketplaces compared: Coinzilla, Cointraffic, A-ADS and Bitmedia

Every crypto ad network we rate now sells two different things under one login. The first is the display network itself: you deposit, you bid, banners rotate across whatever sites the network has signed. The second is a marketplace: a catalogue of fixed placements on named outlets, where you pay a set price for a press release on Cointelegraph, a sponsored article on BeInCrypto, or a month of a header banner on U.Today. The marketplace is where the real money changes hands, and it is where the four networks with a marketplace, Coinzilla, Cointraffic, A-ADS and Bitmedia, differ most. We opened all four catalogues on 10 September 2026, read the terms behind each order button, and ranked them on what a buyer can see before paying, what it costs to start, and what happens when a publisher does not deliver.

Key points

  • Coinzilla is the only marketplace that pairs packages with a written delivery guarantee: “if a publisher is unable to deliver for any reason, you’ll get a full refund”, backed by what its page calls escrow. Its public press-release packages run €1,999 for 17 outlets to €9,999 for 44 or more.
  • Cointraffic publishes the most “price from” figures without a login: Cointelegraph from €500 on CPM, U.Today fixed from €300, CoinMarketCap fixed from €20,000, with the full list behind free registration. Fixed placements start at €670.
  • A-ADS runs the only fully public catalogue with exact prices per listing, such as a Cointelegraph press release at $7,000 or a BeInCrypto sponsored article at $6,500, but takes a 20% commission and keeps refunds “at the entire discretion of AADS”.
  • Bitmedia’s marketplace is a quote form: no prices, no outlet list without login, a $300 minimum deposit, and a stated “1-2 nofolow backlinks” per press release.
  • All four contracts say deposits are non-refundable. Coinzilla’s full-refund promise lives on its marketplace page, not in the terms; A-ADS’s terms are the only ones that say when a refund becomes impossible: once the publisher has been paid.

What a crypto ad marketplace actually sells

A marketplace listing is a fixed placement on a named site: a press release, a sponsored or “organic” article, a banner slot bought by the month, a newsletter mention, a social post, sometimes a video. You do not bid; you pick an outlet, pay its price, deliver the material, and the network chases the publisher. The network’s cut is baked into the price, and the network holds your money until the publisher confirms. That last step is the whole product. The display side of these networks is cheap to test and easy to pause; a marketplace order is four figures paid up front against a promise, which is why we spent our time on the refund and delivery clauses rather than the outlet logos.

We ranked the four on five things, in this order: whether you can see prices before you pay, what it costs to place a first order, whether the network commits in writing to delivery or a refund, what the terms say about deposits, and how the network scores in our 2026 ranking, because the marketplace sits behind the same account, the same KYC and the same support desk as the display network.

1. Coinzilla Marketplace — packages with a delivery guarantee

Coinzilla splits its marketplace in two. The catalogue itself, with per-outlet prices, sits inside the advertiser dashboard and redirects to the login page if you try to open it cold. What is public is a set of pre-built press-release packages, and these are the most concrete offer of the four. The Starter package is €1,999 for “high-impact distribution across 17 top-tier Web3 media platforms”, one press release of up to 400 words, one image, and homepage placement “where available”; the page shows TechBullion, Publish0x and Blockonomi among the outlets. Premium is €4,999 across “33+” platforms with content creation included, and Ultimate is €9,999 across “44+”, with CoinGape, U.Today, DEXTools, Cryptonews, BraveNewCoin and Crypto Briefing on the logo strip. Syndication “across 100+ news platforms” is sold as an add-on and labelled, to Coinzilla’s credit, “indicative, not guaranteed”.

Two sentences on the marketplace page set Coinzilla apart from the others. The first: “Coinzilla offers escrow protection for every transaction, ensuring that both buyers and publishers are protected.” The second: “if a publisher is unable to deliver for any reason, you’ll get a full refund — guaranteed.” Nobody else in this comparison writes the word “guaranteed” next to the word “refund”. The page also claims most PR campaigns publish “within a few days, often up to 70% faster than traditional distribution channels”, which is a marketing comparison rather than a delivery term.

Now the contract. Coinzilla’s user agreement requires “a minimum amount of EUR 100” paid in advance to use any service, which is the lowest account entry of the four, and it says marketplace prices “will be set by the User with the Company’s representatives and will be paid in advance”. The refund policy in the same document reads, in capitals, “ALL AMOUNTS PAID BY ADVERTISING AGENTS AND REFLECTED IN USERS’ ACCOUNTS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE”, and the word “escrow” does not appear anywhere in the terms. So the full-refund promise is a page commitment, not a contractual one. In practice the two are reconciled by how Coinzilla works: its own blog tells buyers to “refrain from making payments independently without prior approval”, meaning an account manager confirms the outlet can take your project before you pay, and a failed delivery is refunded to your account balance rather than your bank. Payment is crypto through CoinGate or card through Stripe; individuals clear KYC through iDenfy. Sponsored articles, the blog notes, are marked with a “Sponsored” label on most platforms, and Coinzilla does not state a dofollow or nofollow policy anywhere we could find.

Verdict: the most buyer-friendly package on paper, the only written delivery guarantee, the lowest entry, and the network we rate highest at 9/10. Its weakness is that the per-outlet catalogue is not public, so you cannot price a single Cointelegraph placement without an account.

2. Cointraffic Crypto Ad Marketplace — the widest public price list

Cointraffic’s marketplace page is the closest thing in this niche to a rate card — one reason it takes the transparency prize in our Cointraffic vs Coinzilla head-to-head. It shows a table of outlets with monthly traffic, top countries, pricing model and a “price from” figure, and it does so without a login. Cointelegraph is listed at 7.1M monthly visits from €500 on CPM; Etherscan at 5.5M from €2,625; BeInCrypto at 2.5M fixed from €1,500; News.Bitcoin.com fixed from €1,500; CryptoSlate fixed from €750; U.Today fixed from €300; Coingabbar fixed from €100; CoinMarketCap at 65M visits, fixed, CPC or CPM, from €20,000. Non-crypto names sit in the same table: Forbes, Nasdaq and the Wall Street Journal from €2,000 on CPM. The page says the marketplace gives “direct access to Cointelegraph, Etherscan, Solscan, and 700+ crypto publishers” and, further down, “600+ verified publishers”; the two numbers appear on the same page. Full pricing and campaign tools need registration, which “is free, instant, and requires no commitment”.

Entry is €500 for CPM campaigns and “fixed placements start from €670”, per the page’s own FAQ. Press releases are a separate desk: “300+ crypto publications”, standard turnaround three to five business days, a €1,500 minimum for press-release-only campaigns and €3,000 per managed campaign in the help centre. The terms we covered in our PR distribution comparison still apply: the first minimum deposit is non-refundable and later refunds carry a 15% administrative fee. Payment is crypto through CoinGate, cards, or wire and SEPA, billed in euros.

Verdict: if you want to know what a placement costs before you talk to anyone, Cointraffic tells you more than anyone else. It offers no delivery guarantee in writing, its €670 fixed-placement floor is above Coinzilla’s account minimum, and the 15% exit fee is the steepest refund term of the four. Rated 7.5/10 as a network.

3. A-ADS Advertising Marketplace — exact prices, discretionary refunds

A-ADS is better known for anonymous banner buys, but it runs a marketplace that is public down to the individual listing. Each offer page shows the outlet, the format, the category and an exact price. A press release on Cointelegraph is $7,000, with the note that “only vetted and approved projects will be eligible” and that “once approved, your press release will be published within 24 business hours”. A sponsored article on BeInCrypto is $6,500, labelled “Sponsored / Advertorial” on the listing itself, which makes A-ADS the only marketplace here that discloses the label per placement rather than in a blog post. Orders go through a “Request placement” form and A-ADS staff coordinate with the publisher; the page even invites price-matching: “Found it cheaper? Let us know!”

The terms of service are unusually explicit about the economics. The publisher’s offer price must include “the AADS commission, which is 20%”, so the outlet receives 80% of what you pay. The refund clause is short: “Any refunds are at the entire discretion of AADS. No refunds are possible once funds have been paid to Publishers.” Idle accounts, “including the remaining balances”, are deleted after six months of inactivity. A-ADS accepts card and crypto. Its refund clause only bites once funds reach the publisher, which implies A-ADS holds the money until delivery, but the word “escrow” does not appear in its contract either.

Verdict: the most transparent catalogue and the clearest commission disclosure, which is worth a lot when you are comparing a $7,000 quote against an agency’s. Against that, refunds are discretionary rather than guaranteed, and the listed prices for top outlets run above what the euro-denominated networks quote for comparable placements. Rated 7/10 as a network.

4. Bitmedia Marketplace — a quote form with strict terms

Bitmedia’s public marketplace page is a landing page for PR and influencer campaigns that ends in “Get a free quote today”. The catalogue itself lives at an app URL that redirects to the login screen. What the public page does specify is useful: press releases run “from 350 to 700 words (depends on publisher’s requirements)”, are indexable, and carry “1-2 nofolow backlinks” (the typo is Bitmedia’s). Sponsored articles come in two flavours, “promotional (sponsored tag) or non-promotional (without a sponsored tag, but promote the project)”, which is the only place in this comparison where a network describes selling promotional content without a sponsored label. Payment is bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum or USDT, and the FAQ sets the minimum deposit at $300 by card or the equivalent in crypto; smaller payments are not processed and are non-refundable.

Bitmedia’s terms are the strictest of the four on your balance. Clause 7.1: “ALL AMOUNTS PAID BY ADVERTISERS AND REFLECTED IN USERS’ ACCOUNTS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.” An account inactive for six months loses access to its funds and, if it stays inactive, “the funds will be written off with no refunds”; restoring within the grace period re-credits only 60% of the deposit, for ad spend only. There is no delivery guarantee on the page and no refund path in the contract if a publisher pulls an article. We flagged inactivity forfeitures as one of the seven red flags in crypto ad network terms; Bitmedia’s is the most complete example.

Verdict: the marketplace exists and Bitmedia’s display network is real, rated 6.5/10, but as a marketplace buyer you get no prices, no outlet list, nofollow links by policy and the harshest balance terms. Get the quote in writing and spend it quickly.

Side by side

CoinzillaCointrafficA-ADSBitmedia
Prices visible without loginPackages only (€1,999 / €4,999 / €9,999)“Price from” per outlet, full list after free signupExact price per listingNone
Cheapest way in€100 account minimum; €1,999 package€500 CPM; fixed from €670; €300 U.Today listingPer listing, e.g. $479 CryptoSlate PR$300 deposit, then quote
Delivery guarantee on page“Full refund — guaranteed” if publisher cannot deliverNoneNone stated; refunds impossible once publisher paidNone
Refund clause in termsNon-refundable; balance stays spendableFirst deposit non-refundable; 15% fee on later refunds“Entire discretion of AADS”; none once publisher paidNon-refundable; 6-month write-off; 60% restore credit
Sponsored label“Sponsored” on most platforms (blog)Not statedStated per listingWith or without tag, buyer’s choice
Link policyNot statedNot statedNot stated“1-2 nofolow backlinks”
Network rating9/107.5/107/106.5/10

Networks without a marketplace, and the newswires that compete with one

Not every network sells placements. HypeLab, DOT Ads and Slise are programmatic or managed only, with no catalogue of named outlets; Coin.Network sells its curated sites through a self-serve platform with a $5,000 minimum rather than per-placement listings. Mintfunnel is the other way round: no display network, only a PR marketplace where individual outlets are priced from $99 (Bitcolumnist), $165 (Blocktelegraph) and $195 (CoinGape) up to a $21,999 “Epic” package, paid by card or USDC. Chainwire, the PR newswire, prices its packages from $1,399 for eight outlets to $10,799 for its Gold tier, and its editorial policy states that “all links implemented into published press releases will be rel=nofollow on all publishing partner websites”, a line none of the four networks above is willing to write down.

The practical difference is who holds the risk. A newswire sells you distribution and disclaims outcomes; a network marketplace sells you a specific outlet and, in Coinzilla’s case, says in plain words that non-delivery is refunded. If your announcement needs one particular publication, the marketplace model is the right one, and the network that promises to give the money back is the one to start with.

How to buy from any of them

Get the outlet, the format, the word count, the label and the link attribute confirmed in writing before you fund the order, because none of the four terms documents promises any of those. Fund only the order, not a round number: every contract here treats a deposited balance as non-refundable, and two of them delete or write off idle balances after six months. Ask what happens if the publisher declines your project after payment; Coinzilla’s answer is on its page, A-ADS’s is in its terms, and the other two should give you theirs by email. Finally, read the minimum deposits before you pick a network for a single placement: a €300 U.Today listing at Cointraffic still needs a €670 fixed-placement floor, and a $479 listing at A-ADS still needs whatever deposit minimum the dashboard shows at checkout.

Crypto ad marketplace FAQ

Which crypto ad network marketplace shows prices without an account?

A-ADS shows an exact price on every public listing. Cointraffic shows “price from” figures for its headline outlets and the full list after a free registration. Coinzilla shows package prices (€1,999, €4,999, €9,999) but keeps per-outlet prices inside the dashboard. Bitmedia shows no prices.

Does any marketplace refund a press release that is not published?

Coinzilla’s marketplace page says a publisher’s failure to deliver “for any reason” gets a full refund, although its terms classify deposits as non-refundable, so expect the money back as account balance. A-ADS’s terms say refunds are at its discretion and impossible once the publisher has been paid. Cointraffic and Bitmedia publish no delivery guarantee.

Only Bitmedia states a policy, and it is nofollow: “1-2 nofolow backlinks” per press release. Coinzilla, Cointraffic and A-ADS do not state a link attribute; the newswire Chainwire states that all its links are nofollow. Treat any dofollow promise from a salesperson as unverified until you see it in the published article.

What is the cheapest crypto marketplace placement?

Among the networks, Cointraffic lists Coingabbar fixed from €100 and U.Today from €300, subject to its €670 fixed-placement minimum, and A-ADS lists a CryptoSlate press release at $479. Outside the networks, Mintfunnel sells single-outlet press releases from $99.