AdSense alternatives for crypto blogs, verified
Google's publisher policies say nothing about crypto; its ad policy bars most crypto advertisers from bidding on your pages. We read the publisher terms at eleven crypto ad networks and ranked the six that actually replace AdSense for a content site, and named five that only look like they do.
Google does not ban cryptocurrency sites from AdSense. We read the three policy documents that govern AdSense publishers on 21 September 2026 — the Google Publisher Policies, the Google Publisher Restrictions and the AdSense Program policies — and none of them contains the word. What Google bans is most of the advertisers who would pay to reach your readers. Its own cryptocurrency advertising policy prohibits ads for token sales, DeFi trading protocols and “unhosted software wallets”, and locks exchanges and wallets behind a certification. So a crypto blog on AdSense sells a crypto audience to whoever is left in the auction. The alternative is a crypto-native network that sells the same audience to the advertisers Google turned away. We have reviewed eleven of them, read every publisher term end to end, and ranked the six that actually open their door to a content site.
Key points
- Google’s three publisher-side policy documents contain no cryptocurrency clause. The restrictions live in the Google Ads policy, which prohibits ICOs, DeFi protocols and unhosted wallets and requires certification for exchanges and software wallets — the buyers a crypto blog’s audience is worth the most to.
- AdSense pays 80% of AdSense for Content revenue after the buying platform’s fee (about 68% when the buyer is Google Ads), from a $100 threshold, between the 21st and 26th of the month. A-ADS pays every day from 0.001 BTC, and from zero over the Lightning Network.
- Coinzilla (rated 9/10) is the strongest replacement for a site that passes its review: withdrawals in BTC, ETH, USDT or bank wire from €50, weekly or monthly, after an identity check through iDenfy.
- The lowest entry bar is A-ADS: a domain at least three months old and no free subdomain. The clearest one is Cointraffic: 5,000 monthly visitors per site, reviewed in 24–48 hours, with address verification instead of identity documents.
- Five networks on the usual “alternatives” lists are not alternatives for a blog at all: Slise wants dApps, Coin.Network’s application link returns an error, DOT Ads and AdsNetwork have no publisher signup, and Adshares’ registration has been closed since August.
What AdSense actually does with a crypto audience
Start with what Google publishes, because the folklore is wrong in both directions. On the publisher side, the eligibility page asks for a site you own, original content and an applicant over 18. The payment page says a balance that reaches the threshold by month-end — $100 in Google’s own example — is paid between the 21st and the 26th of the following month. The revenue-share page says publishers receive 80% of AdSense for Content revenue after the advertiser platform takes its fee, which works out to about 68% when the buyer is Google Ads. Nothing in any of that mentions crypto, and a crypto blog with original content is as eligible as a cooking blog.
The advertiser side is a different document, and it is where the money leaks out. Google’s cryptocurrency policy for Google Ads prohibits, in every country, ads promoting “initial coin offerings, DeFi trading protocols, or the purchase, sale, or trade of cryptocurrencies”; its examples include ICO pre-sales, cryptocurrency loans, initial DEX offerings, token liquidity pools, “unhosted software wallets” and “unregulated dApps”. It also bans ad destinations that aggregate or compare crypto issuers — trading signals, investment advice, “aggregators or affiliate sites containing related content or broker reviews”. Exchanges, software wallets, hardware wallets and coin trusts may advertise only after applying for and receiving Google’s crypto certification, and only in approved countries. What remains freely allowed is mining hardware, blockchain businesses that do not sell tokens, educational content without investment advice, and NFT games.
We have no RPM data of our own to publish and will not invent any. What we can verify is the list of buyers Google admits to the auction that fills your ad slots, and it does not include the token launching next week, the DeFi protocol, the self-custody wallet or the uncertified exchange. Those are the advertisers who value a crypto reader most, and they spend their money at the networks below instead. That is the entire case for an alternative: not that AdSense rejects you, but that it cannot sell you to the people who want you.
How we ranked them
Three questions, in order. Does the door open for a content site, on stated terms? What does it cost to get paid — the payout floor, the rails, the identity check? And does our full review say the money arrives? We read each network’s publisher terms, approval criteria and FAQ pages on 16 September 2026 and re-read every number quoted here on 21 September. The requirements themselves are laid out network by network in our publisher approval comparison, and the money side in our payouts and minimums table; this piece is the ranking those two tables did not make.
The alternatives at a glance
| Network | Our rating | Entry bar | Payout floor and rails | Cadence | Identity check |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coinzilla | 9/10 | Crypto or finance site, manual review, no published traffic floor | €50; BTC, ETH, USDC or bank wire (USDT ended February 2025 per the blog; the publisher page still lists it) | Weekly or monthly | Full KYC via iDenfy |
| A-ADS | 7/10 | Domain at least three months old, no free subdomains | 0.001 BTC; zero over Lightning; BTC only | Daily | None |
| Bitmedia | 6.5/10 | Manual review against published content criteria | $20 equivalent; mostly BTC, fiat via a processor | On request | Not stated in its publisher terms |
| Cointraffic | 7.5/10 | 5,000 monthly visitors per site, 24–48 h review | €25 in Bitcoin or €300 by bank | On request above the floor | Address verification only |
| HypeLab | 7/10 | Crypto-relevant site with genuine traffic, reviewed | $50; stablecoins or fiat, no platform fees | Monthly, up to 30 days after | Not stated on its publisher pages |
| CoinAdMedia | 4.5/10 | Individual review, feedback within 48 hours | €50; BTC, ETH, USDT or bank transfer | Monthly, first week | Not stated on its publisher pages |
The six alternatives, ranked
1. Coinzilla — the replacement, if you pass review
Coinzilla is the closest thing to an AdSense replacement in this niche because it is the one network whose publisher side reads like a finished product. Its publishers page promises withdrawals “with no costs via BTC, ETH, USDT (ERC20), or Bank Wire (SEPA/SWIFT)”, the widest set of rails on this list and the only one besides Cointraffic and HypeLab that ends in a bank account. Its terms set the floor at €50, let you choose weekly or monthly payouts when you open the account, and say payments are processed in one to two business days, up to a week. The same terms are honest about two things the marketing is not: individuals go through a full identity check with iDenfy before the first payment, and the conversion and bank fees the publishers page says do not exist are, in the contract, not covered by Coinzilla.
Two clauses deserve a careful read before you build on it. Coinzilla does not take sites that “represent a coin, ICOs, or projects that raised funds from the community” — so a project blog is out. And its banned list includes sites “with no original content or generated on platforms like WordPress or Blogspot”. Read literally that would exclude half the crypto blogs on earth; in context it sits in a list about thin, auto-generated sites, and a self-hosted WordPress blog with original writing is plainly not the target. Ask before you assume. There is no published traffic minimum, and the roster on the publishers page — block explorers and price trackers — suggests the practical bar is real. If you clear it, this is where a crypto blog’s audience is sold to crypto advertisers at the largest scale we have verified; our Coinzilla review explains the 9/10.
2. A-ADS — the door that always opens
A-ADS is the answer to the question most people searching this phrase are actually asking: who will pay a small, new crypto site at all? Its publisher terms, effective 3 April 2026, want a domain “registered at least three (3) months” before you join and no site “hosted on free domains or subdomains (e.g., Wix, Blogspot)”. That is the whole bar. There is no identity check, and payouts run automatically every day: the minimum for a direct Bitcoin withdrawal is 0.001 BTC, and for the Lightning Network the terms say there is “no minimum amount zero (0) BTC”. Nobody else on this list pays daily, and nobody else pays from zero.
The price of that openness is the inventory. A-ADS sells cookie-less, anonymous banner space, and its own published network statistics put the going rate far below what the reviewed networks above and below it pay per thousand impressions — the numbers, and the network’s 2025 pivot to a $100 advertiser minimum, are in our A-ADS review. Payment is Bitcoin only, which is either the point or a deal-breaker. For a blog that has just been told its traffic is too small for everyone else, it is the fallback that works from visitor one, and it stays useful as a backfill layer long after you have graduated to a network with a review queue.
3. Bitmedia — a $20 floor and criteria you can read
Bitmedia is the only network here that publishes its rejection reasons on a page anyone can read before applying. The approval page bans incentivised clicks and the phrases that invite them (“click on ads”, “support our website”) while explicitly allowing “Sponsors” and “Advertisements” labels, bans paid-to-click and autosurf traffic, and tells new sites exactly where the line is: a site with “two articles, written two days before the application or similar, shall not be approved”. If you have a real blog with a few months of real posts, you know before you apply that you qualify on content.
The money terms live in a separate publisher-terms document, last updated in March 2023, and they are modest: the minimum withdrawal is the equivalent of USD 20, payments are “mostly” in Bitcoin, fiat goes through a third-party processor, and Bitmedia does not cover the fees. That $20 floor is the lowest dollar figure on this page after A-ADS, and it is the reason a mid-sized blog can run Bitmedia as a primary network without waiting a quarter for the first payout. Our Bitmedia review rates it 6.5/10 on the advertiser side; as a publisher door it is better than that score suggests.
4. Cointraffic — the clearest deal, above 5,000 visitors
Cointraffic ranks fourth for one reason: its publishers page states a minimum of 5,000 monthly visitors per site, and each site in a multi-site account must clear it on its own. A blog that has just outgrown AdSense often has not reached that, and there is no point pretending otherwise. Above the line, though, the deal is the clearest in writing anywhere in this niche. Sites are reviewed in 24 to 48 hours; the identity check is address verification only, and the page says “no additional identity documents are typically required”; withdrawals can be requested any time after €25 in Bitcoin or €300 by bank transfer; combined earnings across approved sites count toward those floors; and a short-term dip below 5,000 does not cost you the account — the page promises notice before any status change.
Earnings are denominated in euros, which makes Cointraffic the network for publishers who think in fiat and would rather never hold a coin. The advertiser side is a €3,000, managed-only door, so the demand on your pages comes from budgets that size; our Cointraffic review covers both sides and the 7.5/10.
5. HypeLab — stablecoins on Net-30 for tools and media
HypeLab is built for dApps and wallets, and its publisher page says so: it wants “crypto-relevant sites with genuine traffic”, listing “block explorers, price trackers, DeFi apps, crypto media, wallets, portfolio tools”, and reviews each application. Crypto media is on that list, so a blog with an audience can apply; a blog without one should not expect a reply. The terms set a $50 minimum and monthly payment up to 30 days after the services were rendered — Net-30 in practice — in stablecoins to a wallet or in fiat by bank transfer, with the publisher page promising “no platform fees, no hidden charges”. HypeLab claims over 200 publishers on the same page; we could not confirm the count independently, and our HypeLab review explains why the absence of any third-party review of the network is its central open question.
6. CoinAdMedia — a €50 floor, and a rating that is not about publishers
CoinAdMedia’s publisher FAQ is short and specific: applications are reviewed individually with feedback within 48 hours, the site should focus on crypto, blockchain, DeFi or NFTs, the minimum payout threshold is €50, and payments run monthly, typically within the first week of the month, in BTC, ETH, USDT or by bank transfer. Those terms are fine. The 4.5/10 in our CoinAdMedia review comes from the other side of the business — marketplace placements whose prices and reach we could not corroborate with the outlets named, and contact addresses on a domain that no longer resolves — and a publisher should weigh that as a question about how much demand actually reaches the network, not as proof the €50 will not arrive. Sixth because the demand question is open, not because the door is closed.
Five names to skip for this purpose
These names sit on the usual “best crypto ad networks” lists, which recommend them to publishers. None of them is an AdSense alternative for a blog, and we checked each one in September 2026. Slise is a dApp and Web3 media network whose terms name a minimum payout threshold without ever stating the number and carry an audit clause that forfeits unpaid earnings if you do not cooperate. Coin.Network’s own FAQ sends publisher applicants to a page that returns an error. DOT Ads removed its publisher program in late 2025, and its site no longer contains the word “publisher”. AdsNetwork claims “2,500+ premium publishers” on its homepage and offers no publisher signup anywhere on its site — its only partner page is a referral scheme for advertiser deposits. And Adshares, the open-source name on every 2026 list, has had registration closed on both of the ad servers it lists since August, with zero active campaigns on either.
AdSense alternatives FAQ
Does Google AdSense allow cryptocurrency websites?
Yes. The Google Publisher Policies, the Google Publisher Restrictions and the AdSense Program policies, as published on 21 September 2026, do not mention cryptocurrency at all. A crypto site must meet the same rules as any other — original content, no incentivised clicks, no illegal or deceptive material. The crypto restrictions are on the advertiser side, in the Google Ads cryptocurrency policy, and they decide who is allowed to bid on your pages, not whether you can carry ads.
Which crypto ad network has the lowest payout minimum?
A-ADS, at zero over the Lightning Network and 0.001 BTC for a direct wallet withdrawal, paid daily. After that: $20 at Bitmedia, €25 in Bitcoin at Cointraffic, and €50 or $50 at Coinzilla, CoinAdMedia and HypeLab. AdSense’s threshold is $100 in Google’s own example, paid monthly.
Can a brand-new crypto blog get accepted anywhere?
At A-ADS, once the domain is three months old and not on a free subdomain. Bitmedia will look at a new site with real content and varied traffic sources but says a two-article site will not be approved. Cointraffic needs 5,000 monthly visitors per site. Coinzilla, HypeLab and CoinAdMedia publish no traffic number and review each site by hand.
Can I keep AdSense and add a crypto ad network?
Nothing in the six sets of publisher terms we read forbids running another network alongside. Two rules shape the layout: Coinzilla’s terms allow only one ad of each size per page, and A-ADS rejects sites with excessive or aggressive ad placements. Google’s own placement rules apply to its units regardless of who fills the other slots, so read them before you stack. An exchange affiliate link in the copy is a third income line nobody forbids either; we compared ten of those programs on the same contract-first terms.
Which alternatives pay in fiat?
Coinzilla (bank wire by SEPA or SWIFT), Cointraffic (bank transfer from €300) and HypeLab (fiat by bank transfer) pay to a bank account. Bitmedia routes fiat through a third-party processor at your cost. CoinAdMedia’s FAQ offers BTC, ETH, USDT or a bank transfer. A-ADS pays in Bitcoin only.
The bottom line
AdSense will take your crypto blog; it just cannot sell it to the advertisers who want it, because Google has barred most of them from bidding. The fix is not to leave AdSense in anger but to add the network that carries the demand Google excludes. If you have real traffic, apply to Coinzilla and let its review decide. If you have 5,000 visitors a site and prefer euros, Cointraffic’s terms are the clearest you will sign. If you have neither yet, A-ADS pays from day one and Bitmedia from $20, and both will tell you in writing why they said no. Everything else on the usual lists is a name, not a door. If you are choosing a network on its payout terms rather than replacing AdSense, our publisher ranking orders the same doors by what the contract pays. For where these networks sit in the wider picture, our 2026 ranking covers the advertiser side of the same eleven, and the crypto publisher monetization stack covers what to put around them.
-
A-ADS
7/10
The 2011 original — still anonymous, still cookie-less, still paying in BTC every day.
-
Coinzilla
9/10
The default choice in crypto advertising — quietly displacing older rivals.
-
Cointraffic
7.5/10
Premium crypto inventory and the friendliest payouts in the niche — three doors in, from €500 marketplace to €3,000 managed.
-
Bitmedia
6.5/10
The Web3 ad veteran with deep targeting — and a thinning footprint on premium crypto media.
-
HypeLab
7/10
Ads where the wallets already are — the most engineering-dense young network in the niche.
-
CoinAdMedia
4.5/10
Marquee placements and traffic stats that no one — including arithmetic — will vouch for.